GRADO LABORATORIES

JohnGrado

GRADO, one of the oldest family owned American companies in the Audio Industry, has for almost half a century been the leader in design engineering for the high-end audio and recording industries.

GRADO is famous for their remarkable headphone and phonograph cartridge designs and holds over 48 patents. Company founder Joseph GRADO is credited as the inventor of the stereo moving coil phonograph cartridge. He is responsible for more innovations in phonograph cartridge design than any other individual in our lifetime and was inducted into the Audio Hall of Fame in 1982.

Time honoured manufacturing, know how and painstaking attention to design detail allow previously unattained levels of pitch control, harmonic accuracy and bass quality to be achieved. All Grado headphones and cartridges are hand made to GRADO's full performance specifications... nothing leaves the factory unless it sounds pure Grado.

The Legacy Continues...Joseph GRADO has passed on the mantle of President to his nephew John GRADO. John has risen from sweeping the floors of the factory at age twelve, to President and Owner of Grado Laboratories.

Following on from Joseph GRADO's acclaimed designs, John has led the development of the Prestige Series and Reference Series of headphones and phonograph cartridges, all of which have received World Wide acclaim by the Audio press.
Updated: August 2014

GRADO LABORATORIES

JohnGrado

Grado, l’une des plus vieilles compagnies privées américaines du domaine de l’audio, a été, pour près d’un demi siècle, un des leaders dans la conception et la fabrication de matériel pour l’industrie du disque et de l’audio.

Grado est célèbre pour ses écouteurs remarquables et ses cellules phono pour lesquelles elle ne possède  pas moins de 48 brevets. Le fondateur de la compagnie, Joseph Grado, est l’inventeur de la cellule phono dite à bobine mobile. Il compte a son actif plus d’innovations, dans le domaine des cartouches phono, que toute autre personne. Il a été intronisé au Temple de la renommée de l’Audio en 1982.

Le savoir faire et le soin apporté au moindre détail ont permis d’élever le réalisme, la précision de l’harmonie et la qualité des graves à des niveaux jamais atteints. Tous les écouteurs et toutes les cartouches sont fabriqués à la main et un produit ne quitte l'atelier que s'il répond aux critères
de perfection sonore de Grado.

La relève continue…Joseph Grado a passé les rênes du pouvoir à son neveu John Grado. John, après avoir été chargé de l’entretien des planchers à l’âge de 12 ans, est maintenant le président et propriétaire de ‘’Grado Laboratories’’.

Dans la tradition de Grado, John s’est charge du développement des cartouches des séries Prestige et Référence lesquelles ont toutes reçu un accueil enthousiaste de la part de la presse spécialisée.
Mise-à jour : Août 2014